Four Hokies were selected to the All-ACC Academic Women’s Golf Team


blacksburg – Virginia Tech women’s golfers Becca DiNunzio, Morgan Ketchum, Ginny Lee And Alyssa Montgomery They were named to the 2023 All-ACC Academic Team, the league office announced Tuesday morning.

Duke, North Carolina, Notre Dame and Virginia each posted a conference-best six players on the academic team.

Wake Forest’s Rachel Kuhn received the Athlete of the Year award.

The ACC Scholar-Athlete of the Year Award was established in September 2007 to honor the junior or senior student-athlete in their sport each year. Candidates for the award must maintain a 3.0 grade point average for their career as well as a 3.0 for the past two semesters.

To be eligible for the All-ACC Academic Team, a student-athlete, regardless of placement, must have earned a 3.00 grade point average for the previous semester and maintain a 3.00 cumulative grade point average throughout her academic career.

The ACC Honor Roll, for all conference student-athletes with a 3.0 grade point average for the current academic year, will be released in July.

2023 ACC Scholar-Athlete of the Year
Rachel Kuehn***, Wake Forest, Sr., Business and Organizational Administration

2023 All-ACC Academic Women’s Golf Team
Bianca Sol Cruz, Boston College, GA, Sports Management
Canice Screene, Boston College, junior, African Diaspora Studies
Cynthia Zhang, Boston College, BA Business Analytics
Savannah Grewal***, Clemson, Sr., Health Sciences
Annabelle Pancake ***, Clemson, Junior, Health Sciences
Isabella Raul, Clemson, PA, Health Sciences
Kathryn Schuster, Clemson, So., Marketing
Phoebe Brinker***, Duke, Junior, Public Policy Studies
Ann Chen***, Duke, Junior, Public Policy Studies
Meghan Furney, Duke, Sr., Psychology
Rylie Heflin, Duke, So., Sociology
Erica Shepherd ***, Duke, Sr., Psychology
Andy Smith, Duke, Sr., undeclared.
Alice Hodge***, Florida State, Junior, Finance
Kayla Williams, Florida State, So., Psychology
Lottie Woad, Florida State, Fr., Sports Management
Gabriella Bentancourt, Louisville, So., Business Administration
Carmen Griffiths, Louisville, So., Exercise Science
Mairead Martin, Louisville, Ga., Sports Management
Rylee Suttor, Louisville, Jr., Economics
Daniella Barrett, Miami, Sr., Psychology
Sara Byrne ***, Miami, So., Mathematics
Kathryn Carman, Miami, Pa., unspecified
Francisca Slider, Miami, Sr., Finance
Elisa Villamizar, Miami, PA, Finance
Crista Izuzquiza, North Carolina, Jr., Exercise and Sports Science
Krista Junkkari ***, North Carolina, Sr., Psychology
Vilde Nystrom, North Carolina, Fr., Exercise and Sports Science
Riley Quarterman, North Carolina, So., Biology
Kayla Smith**, North Carolina, Sr., Exercise and Sport Science
Megan Streicher, North Carolina, Fr., undecided
Isabel Amezcua, NC State, Junior, Communications
Natalie Armbruster***, NC State, Sr., Business
Jacqueline Kenzel, NC State, Junior, Chemical Engineering
Caitlin Whitehead, NC State, So., Business
Lauren Beaudreau, Notre Dame, Senior, Marketing
Caroline Curtis, Notre Dame, So. , science teacher
Montgomery Ferreira, Notre Dame, So., Psychology
Madelyn Jones, Notre Dame, Sr., Science-Business
Chloe Schiavone**, Notre Dame, Junior, Marketing
Carolyn Wrigley, Notre Dame, Sr., Economics
Jennifer Cleary***, Virginia, Junior, Business
Megan Prophek, Virginia, So. , business
Amanda Sambach**, Virginia, So., Kinesiology
Rebecca Skoler ***, Virginia, junior, public policy and leadership

Riley Smith***, Virginia, Jr., Education-Non-Degree
Celeste Valinho***, Virginia, senior, media studies
Becca DiNunzio, Virginia Tech, Sr. , Clinical Neuroscience
Morgan KetchumVirginia Tech, Fr., Math
Ginny LeeVirginia Tech, So., Business Information Technology
Alyssa MontgomeryVirginia Tech, Sr., Human Nutrition, Foods and Exercise
Rachel Kuehn***, Wake Forest, Sr., Business and Organizational Administration
Carolina Lopez-Chacarra ***, Wake Forest, So., Psychology
Emilia Migliaccio, Wake Forest, Gr., Communications
Mimi Rhodes, Wake Forest, Junior, Communications
Lauren Walsh ***, Wake Forest, senior, accounting

* Shows the number of all-academic team honors

ACC Women’s Golf Scholar-Athlete of the Year
2023 Rachel Quinn, Wake Forest
2022 Amelia Williamson, Florida State
2021 Gina Kim, Duke
2020 not awarded due to covid-19.
2019 Virginia Elena Karta, Duke
2018 Leona Maguri, Duke
2017 Leona Maguire, Duke
2016 Daniela Darquea, Miami
2015 Celine Boutier, Duke
2014 Brittany Marchand, NC State
2013 Lindy Duncan, Duke
2012 Lindy Duncan, Duke
2011 Natalie Sherry, Wake Forest
2010 Alison Whittaker, Duke
2009 Amanda Blumenherst, Duke
2008 Amanda Blumenherst, Duke


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *